It’s been awhile

It’s been awhile since the last time I felt what real love is and now that I have it I’ll do what ever I have to , to hold it close to my heart. 

It’s been awhile since I seen my kids and on Jan 7th I will get to see them once again. They live 3 hours away and only get to see them once a month until Summer.

It’s been awhile since I felt strong , brave , and felt safe in so long and now that I reached that point in my life to where I can say honestly I feel brave, safe , strong.

It’s been awhile since the day my life did a full 360 and changed who I was and if I try to remember who I was since my daddy died of Suicide in 2007 I can’t remember. I see old pics of me back then and it don’t look like me at all I look different. I am not that same girl in that photo I am someone different. I never use to be sick with depression , ptsd , anxiety,  bipolar,  anger issues… Now that’s my day after day life. The thing is I am who I am I try everyday to fight to be better to be heathly and fight to stay alive cause my daughter’s need there mommy. I am doing better everyday  

It’s been awhile

Leave a Reply

