What is Family 

Family suppost to be there for you give you support , Not judge you talk down to you make you feel small. I have 2 brothers who don’t want to have want anything to do with me for no reason. They was here when I haven’t seen them in 5 years and they was 2 blocks away from me and none stop to say hi , no calls , no text no nothing. They had time for all there friends and family whom I thought I was apart of. Family suppost to be there for you stand up for you not make you feel like you’re not important. My own Mother don’t want me cause I’m Marks daughter will hate to break it to you I came out of you did I not… now after 25 years she trying to reach me.. Nope sorry I can’t do that she left me when I was 14 years old and had to be raised by my daddy mom and dad. My Grand ( grandma) is my mother that’s all I know. All of my family wish not to talk to me cause I’m Marks Daughter. You can’t pick your parents. I rather be Mark’s daughter any how.. If ” Family” don’t want to be with me then there not worth being around me or my family.. Does this happen to you. Fake friends who act like they your friends then they backstab you and you learn there talking Shit about you when they act like they care. Is this how Family , and Friends Suppose to be. I rather have no Friends or Family if that’s the case.. What is Family? What are Friends? I wish I knew those answers but I don’t cuz I don’t get it at all…I’m a good person , A good mama , Have a great boyfriend who I would marry tomorrow if that’s what it take to keep him.. Family/Friends are missing out on seen my kids and how far I came in my life and that’s Sad.. 

4 comments

  1. tarnishedsoul · October 17

    I have a few family members that I don’t get along with and I had a therapist ask me once, “Would you consider this person a friend, if you were not related to them?” The truth of the matter is that I would not…it sort of helped me see that there are people I don’t have to associate with all of the time.

    Liked by 1 person

    • tinkbug78 · October 17

      My 2 brothers was like a best friend to me and he didn’t call or text me when he was here so if I was important to see while y’all was here then there no longer important to me and that’s sad. I don’t need toxic people in my life or in my kids life… Period. I feel you Tarnishedsoul

      Liked by 1 person

      • tarnishedsoul · October 17

        That’s the bottom line, isn’t it? Someone doesn’t make you happy, sometimes you have to let that person go…
        …even if it’s family.

        Like

      • tinkbug78 · October 17

        Yes I agree 100%

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

